Theme Change

Yeah… I changed the theme. I actually liked the old one more, but it made Firefox lag like crazy when I tried to view my posts. I put up with it for a while, but I got sick of it. Luckily WordPress has a good deal of pre-made themes that look nice. I’m not sure how much I like this one. Perhaps it will grow on me… or perhaps I will change it again.

I heard it has something to do with what happens one someone takes a small sliver of a graphic and repeats it a bunch of tiles. Typically this happens when someone wants to make a gradient. I tried to load the page in Konqueror and it loaded great. I can only assume Konqueror caches a larger graphic or something along those lines… It’s a shame Firefox loads pages like that so poorly.

Leave a Reply

